Meeting with Monchi and Maria. -Kristen ;)

Exciting News from Japan!

Today at 5 pm Nick and I have the chance to meet with two girls that we meet during 5 minute english. I am really excited to inform ya`ll that I have been emailing back and forth with Monchi since we met her. She studied in Auburn Washington or 2 years so she was thrilled when we said we were from Washington. I have given her Jeremiah 29:11 yesterday (Tuesday), which is my favorite verse and she really wants to know that kind of hope. She said that to her hope is a very big thing and she doesnt really have anything like it. I would ask for pray and coverage over our meeting time this evening. Pray for wisdom and discernmen for Nick and I. This isnt something that is in the limits of my comfort zone but she seems to understand english very well. That will help a lot. She is such a sweet lady and I cant wait to see what God has planned for tonight. She said that she has read the Bible before but she was unable to understand most of it because it was in English. Nick has a Japanese Bible and I am not sure what he will do with it but it will be an aid for us tonight. Pray for God to use us in His plan and that we would be led by the Holy Spirit not our own agendas. My heart breaks for Monchi because she really wants to be different. Thankfully the Lord has blessed s with this divine appointment. Anywho I am excited and I know that I have made one amazing friend in Japan. I miss everyone back home and I am ready to come back to the states but after this meeting. Thank you for your prayers and all that you have done for us while we have been in Japan.

In Christ,

Kristen

3 Responses

  1. Great to hear the progress being made. May God bless your meeting with Monchi and all the other contacts being made. Enjoy the rest of your time – I am sure it has gone by fast.

    See you soon.

    Love, Mom

  2. We will be sleeping during your meeting, but we will be in prayer before bed.

  3. Very exciting news Kristen! I hope that your meeting goes well. Like Shiona said, we will pray for you and Nick tonight before bed. I love all these updates you guys are leaving :).

Leave a Reply

